Contact

Secretariat: Ms. Isabella Willer
Telephone: 089 / 23 11 88-41
Fax: 089 / 260 96 31

Marienplatz 26
D-80331 Munich

Introduction

Thomas Frister advises on all aspects of public building and planning law.

He advises both on existing public planning and building law and on its creation or amendment, addressing both the legal as well as overarching project-related issues. His network includes widely respected architecture, planning and engineering firms, on whose support he can draw as needed to best achieve the goals of his clients.

In addition to private individuals, he serves mainly medium-sized and large companies as well as project developers and investors, but also architectural firms seeking his support for complex projects. They all attest to Thomas Frister’s reputation as a committed and successful negotiator and protector of their interests.

Thomas Frister is a member of the PUBLIC LAW team at Glock Liphart Probst & Partner. Where the task and project require it, he works across teams with the REAL ESTATE TRANSACTIONS, PRIVATE CONSTRUCTION LAW and LEASE and CONDOMINIUM LAW teams of Glock Liphart Probst & Partner.

Profile

In addition to the public law part of property transactions or parcelling, Mr. Frister advises on all issues relating to building permission and urban land use planning procedures as well as the urban development or – in the case of projects in built-up areas – public law contracts, such as land transfers to municipalities, land improvement or social purpose dedication agreements.

The main focus of his practice is therefore building regulations and zoning law, including all closely related areas of law, such as immission control law, nature conservation law, monument conservation law and water law.

Thomas Frister usually advises his clients from the very beginning of a project. He supports projects proactively, always keeping an eye on the project goal, while also taking commercial and other non-legal aspects into consideration. In this, he is helped not only by his excellent professional network, but also by his access to contacts at the municipal level.

Thomas Frister is also very experienced in litigation. His work includes permit-related neighbour disputes – in particular in connection with projects he is involved in – as well as the examination of standards and the conclusion of neighbour agreements to secure the execution of projects.

Fields of practice

Procedures under zoning law

  • Development plans, land use plan
  • Municipal urban developments including infrastructure
  • Land reallocation
  • Urban development contracts of all kinds
  • Other agreements under public law

Building permit procedure

  • Building regulations
  • Monument preservation law
  • Municipal bylaws (parking spaces, misappropriation of open spaces, etc.)
  • Building-related neighbour’s law

Environmental law

  • Immission control procedures
  • Water law procedures
  • Soil protection law (contaminated sites)
  • Raw material extraction
  • Conservation area procedures
  • Nature conservation, flood protection
  • Conversion of disused industrial areas, railway areas, military bases, etc.

Road and highway legislation

General administrative law

  • In particular law on administrative procedures
  • Litigation, administrative court proceedings

Career

  • Studies at the Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich
  • Legal traineeship at the Munich Higher Regional Court
  • Admission to the Bar 2006
  • Joined Glock Liphart Probst & Partner in 2006
  • Lawyer specializing in administrative law since 2010

Other activities

Thomas Frister holds training events for clients in the field of public planning and building law and lectures at the Bayerischen Architektenkammer (Bavarian Chamber of Architects).

Please contact Thomas Frister

Kontakt

Sekretariat: Frau Isabella Willer
Telefon: 089 / 23 11 88-41
Telefax: 089 / 260 96 31

Marienplatz 26
D-80331 München

Vorstellung

Thomas Frister berät im Bereich des öffentlichen Bau- und Planungsrechts in all seinen Facetten.

Sein Schwerpunkt liegt in der Beratung zu bestehendem Baurecht sowie bei der Schaffung oder Änderung von Baurecht. Dabei nimmt er sich der rechtlichen wie auch der übergeordneten projektbezogenen Fragestellungen an. Zu seinem Netzwerk zählen renommierte Architektur-, Planungs- und Ingenieurbüros. Diese unterstützen ihn bei Bedarf, um die mit den Mandanten definierten Ziele bestmöglich zu erreichen.

Seine Mandanten sind neben Privatpersonen vor allem mittelständische und große Unternehmen sowie Projektentwickler und Investoren, aber auch Architekturbüros, die sich Unterstützung bei komplexen Projekten suchen. Sie alle bestätigen Thomas Fristers Ruf als engagierter und erfolgreicher Verhandler und Wahrer ihrer Interessen.

Thomas Frister ist Mitglied des Teams ÖFFENTLICHES RECHT bei Glock Liphart Probst & Partner. Je nach Aufgabenstellung und Projekt arbeitet er teamübergreifend mit den Teams IMMOBILIEN-TRANSAKTIONEN, PRIVATES BAURECHT sowie MIET- und WEG-Recht von Glock Liphart Probst & Partner zusammen.

Profil

Die Beratung von Herrn RA Frister umfasst neben dem öffentlich-rechtlichen Teil bei Grundstückstransaktionen oder Realteilungen alle Themen im Zusammenhang mit Baugenehmigungs- und Bauleitplanverfahren sowie den hierfür erforderlichen städtebaulichen bzw. – im Falle von Innenbereichsvorhaben – öffentlich-rechtlichen Verträgen, wie z.B. Grundabtretungs-, Erschließungs- oder soziale Bindungsverträge.

Der Beratungsschwerpunkt von RA Frister ist somit das Bauordnungs- und Bauplanungsrecht einschließlich aller damit in engerem Zusammenhang stehenden Rechtsbereiche, zu denen u.a. das Immissionsschutzrecht, das Naturschutzrecht, das Denkmalschutzrecht und das Wasserrecht zählen.

RA Frister berät seine Mandanten in der Regel bereits ab Beginn eines Projekts. Seine Arbeit erfolgt projektbegleitend und proaktiv, stets das Projektziel im Auge, auch soweit es nicht juristische Aufgabenfelder betrifft. Dabei hilft ihm nicht nur sein gutes Netzwerk, sondern auch sein Zugang zu den Ansprechpartnern auf kommunaler Ebene.

RA Frister ist zudem sehr prozesserfahren. Genehmigungsbezogene Nachbarstreitigkeiten – insbesondere im Zusammenhang mit von ihm begleiteten Projekten – gehören ebenso zu seinem Repertoire, wie die Prüfung von Normen und der Abschluss von die Projektumsetzung absichernden Nachbarvereinbarungen.

Beratungsgebiete im Einzelnen

Bauplanungsrechtliche Verfahren

  • Bebauungspläne, Flächennutzungsplan
  • kommunale städtebauliche Entwicklungen inklusive Infrastruktur
  • Umlegungen
  • Städtebauliche Verträge aller Art
  • sonstige öffentlich-rechtliche Verträge

Baugenehmigungsverfahren

  • Bauordnungsrecht
  • Denkmalschutzrecht
  • kommunale Satzungen (Stellplätze, Zweckentfremdung, Freiflächen etc.)
  • Baubezogenes Nachbarrecht

Umweltrecht

  • immissionsschutzrechtliche Verfahren
  • wasserrechtliche Verfahren
  • Bodenschutzrecht (Altlasten)
  • Rohstoffabbau
  • Schutzgebietsverfahren
  • Naturschutz, Hochwasserschutz
  • Konversion ehemaliger Industrieflächen, Bahnflächen, Kasernenareale etc.

Straßen- und Wegerecht

Allgemeines Verwaltungsrecht

  • Insbesondere Verwaltungsverfahrensrecht
  • Prozessführung, verwaltungsgerichtliches Verfahren

Werdegang

  • Studium an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in München
  • Referendariat beim OLG München
  • Anwaltszulassung 2006
  • bei Glock Liphart Probst & Partner seit 2006
  • Fachanwalt für Verwaltungsrecht seit 2010

Engagement

Thomas Frister gibt Schulungen für Mandanten im Bereich des Öffentlichen Baurechts und hält Vorträge bei der Bayerischen Architektenkammer.

Bitte nehmen Sie mit Thomas Frister Kontakt auf